venerdì 29 giugno 2012

Wilco - 1995-07-20 - Nashville, TN (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Dancing in the District

unknown (not given in original torrent)

01) I Got You (At The End Of The Century) (2:28)
02) Say You Miss Me (3:51)
03) Ian Drury (4:11)
04) Watch Me Fall (2:45)

Main Set:
05) We've Been Had (3:59)
06) I Must Be High (3:31)
07) Box Full Of Letters (3:32)
08) Shouldn't Be Ashamed (3:52)
09) It's Just That Simple (5:19)
10) Pick Up The Change (3:08)
11) New Madrid (4:50)
12) That's Not The Issue (3:28)
13) Should've Been In Love (4:41)
14) I Got You (At The End Of The Century) (3:29)
15) The Long Cut (3:40)
16) Passenger Side (4:19)
17) Casino Queen (3:46)
18) Outta Site (Outta Mind) (3:00)
19) Listen To Her Heart (3:01)

Track listing (71:01):

This was originally posted to the now-defunct Wilco torrent site "Via Chicago" in early 2005; I think it has run once on DIME in 2008, but I'm thinking that this may not be widely available. This is a raw soundboard recording with a few flaws; the mix isn't perfect (vocals are a little too prominent to my ears, and the guitars are a little light in the mix) and the levels are a touch low in the midsection of the show, but overall a very listenable recording from a nice era in their touring career. This features a nice Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers cover in the final encore.

Short but sweet; I thought there might be Wilco completists out there who might enjoy having this one.

Comments from the original info file:
"There are a couple of minor problems - the end of track 12 is cut and it's a choppy transition between tracks 12 and 13, but the show seems pretty rare so I thought I'd put it out there."

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento