venerdì 10 febbraio 2017

David Bowie - 1972-05-07 - Hempstead, UK (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

flac files of both shows -> Magix Music Cleaning Lab -> Matrix -> (remaster/edit) -> FLAC (44,1 kHz, 16 Bit, Stereo) -> Dime 

David Bowie – vocals, guitar, harmonica 
Mick Ronson – guitar, vocals 
Trevor Bolder – bass 
Mick "Woody" Woodmansey – drums 
Matthew Fisher – piano 

01 Hang On To Yourself 
02 Ziggy Stardust 
03 Superman 
04 Queen Bitch 
05 Song For Bob Dylan 
06 Changes 
07 Starman 
08 Five Years 
09 Space Oddity 
10 Andy Warhol 
11 Amsterdam 
12 I Feel Free 
13 Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud 
14 Moonage Daydream 
15 White Light,White Heat 
16 Got Get A Job – Hot Pants 

setlist (length 75:14): 

Both versions are obviously from the same digitalizing as they have exactly the same speed. The bofinken version is soundwise a bit more bassy than the other version but that one has longer cuts at some track startings so I decided to make a matrix out of both to get a more complete recording. A treat was the start and middle section of The Supermen. Both sections are varying between very low and high in level. So I tried to adjust this as much as possible. But still there is a small gap after 43 seconds of this track which I left in. Also I generally lifted the treble a bit and lowered the bass. The result is a more natural sound. Whereas the original is vg I would rate the remaster now as vg+. 

Here is the text of the original upload: 
This show is one of the most sought after. It was rumored to be around in "certain circles" for quite a long time and only one song was open to a wider public until now: Gotta Get A Job. So I was really excited when I got it in a trade not so long ago. There will follow a remaster which will be uploaded later. The show itself is really great and soundwise it is close to the Kingston Polytechnic from one day earlier. It is a bit annoying that there are cuts between the songs but there always things to complain about. It's simply another great document of the early Ziggy phase with powerful versions of Moonage Daydream (David shouting all his passion out) or Waiting For The Man with a mind-blowing guitar solo of Mick Ronson. Also he performs some tracks only present in the early Ziggy phase like I Feel Free or Gotta Get A Job/Hot Pants. I have attached a really nice cover I found on the Bowiesleeveart web page. Unfortunately no longer publically accessible. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento