mercoledì 30 maggio 2018

Roger Waters - 1990-05-02 - London, UK (SBD/FLAC) Berlin Wall Rehearsals

(Soundboard FLAC)

Roger Waters and The Bleeding Heart Band
Berlin Wall Rehearsals
The London Rehearsals
London, England

Free Range Pigs (FRP CDR 032/033) in association with Harvested Records

Soundboard > Town House Post-Production Studio > Maxell UDL II 129 Studio Cassette >Edirol UA-1D > CEP > Hard Drive > WAV (48 Khz) > FLAC

Dics 1:
01. In The Flesh?
02. Thin Ice
03. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1)
04. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
05. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
06. Mother
07. Goodbye Blue Sky
08. Empty Spaces
09. What Shall We Do Now?
10. Young Lust
11. One Of My Turns
12. Don't Leave Me Now
13. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3)
14. The Last Few Bricks
15. Goodbye Cruel World

Disc 2:
01. Hey You
02. Nobody Home
03. Vera
04. Bring The Boys Back Home
05. Comfortably Numb
06. In The Flesh
07. Run Like Hell
08. Waiting For The Worms
09. The Tide Is Turning
10. Waiting For The Worms
11. Stop
12. The Trial (original studio version)
13. The Tide Is Turning (another take)

Comments from original poster: This is a soundboard recording of a rehearsal in a small London studio with The Bleeding Heart Band. It is an absolutely clean studio take complete with chatter between and during tracks. This is not the final, full-up rehearsal with all of the artists that appeared in Berlin.

The story: Someone who worked in the post-production studio made a copy of the master tape, or plugged his recorder into the soundboard. He then took a studio stock pre-printed cassette cover and typed the title and date of the rehearsal on it.

The cassette cover reads:
2.5.90 Roger Waters Rehearsals
The Wall Berlin

Preprinted cassette information:
The Town House
Post Production
140 Goldhawk Road, London, along with address and phone number

The studio still exists under a slightly different name.

Special thanks to The Big Pig and The Pentagon Pig at FRP for making this available.
Remastering by MOB
Artwork created by Moonwall

Remastering notes from MOB:

For the main rehearsal (stereo) I worked on track indexing and level adjustments. For the second rehearsal (mono, tracks 10-13 of CD2), I realized that the speed was different from the main rehearsal. By comparing Waiting For The Worms and The Tide Is Turning, I immediately noticed that the second rehearsal ran too slow. My suspicion is that the end of the tape was probably copied by a studio worker from another rehearsal tape, perhaps adding one gen to the lineage. My applied speed correction resulted in a 98% fix. I also applied a very slight EQ to Waiting For The Worms in order to decrease the "bassy" sound and to create a more natural transition between the last track of the main rehearsal (The Tide Is Turning) and the first track of the second rehearsal (Waiting For The Worms). I also did some editing in order to smooth out the abrupt cut during the judge's sentence in The Trial. BTW, I realized that the tape of The Trial that is played during the rehearsal, is not simply the regular version converted to mono. The voices are really mixed upfront and during the judge's sentence, you can hear the orchestra, but not Gilmour's guitars from the official release. I think this is a really unique mix of The Trial, specifically used for these rehearsals.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento