sabato 29 luglio 2017

George Michael (R.I.P.) - 1988-05-31 - Paris, FR (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Westwood One Recording > CD-R > EAC > WAV > Goldwave (for volume boost) > Flac level 8

01 Hard Day

02 Everything She Wants
03 I'm Your Man
04 A Different Corner
05 Love's In Need Of Love Today
06 Father Figure
07 One More Try
08 I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me)
09 Careless Whisper
10 Lady Marmalade
11 I Want Your Sex Pt. I, II & III

This is truly one of the very best George Michael bootlegs to ever surface. This was recorded during the height of his commericial success, on the wildly successful Faith Tour. George is at the very top of his game vocally, even hitting the high notes in "One More Try" with ease. "Hard Day" comes off much better here than it does on record, making for an excellent lead-off track. The Stevie Wonder cover, "Love's In Need Of Love Today" is a song that suits George's voice perfectly and he really shines on it. The hit duet with Aretha Franklin, "I Knew You We're Waiting" is performed solo here, and you really don't miss Aretha, George nails it on his own. "Careless Whisper" is milked to the extreme, with an extended saxaphone solo that really takes this epic to the next level. Deon Estus, bass player and backround vocalist is a standout on this recording, laying down a solid groove throughout the show. The 1996 unplugged shows are excellent, but this recording, with a full band is very, very special.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento