lunedì 9 gennaio 2017

Gary Moore - 1987-05-10 - Madrid, ES (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

Venue: Auditorio de la Casada Campo, Madrid, Spain 
Taper: Unknown 
Transfer: CD-R from trade > EAC > FLAC Level 8 > You 
Sound Quality: A 

Gary Moore: Lead Guitar / Vocals 
Neil Carter: Keyboards / Guitar / Vocals 
Bob Daisley: Bass Guitar 
Eric Singer: Drums 

Disc One 
01 - Radio Announcer's Intro / Johnny Boy 
02 - Over The Hills And Far Away 
03 - Thunder Rising 
04 - Shapes Of Things 
05 - Murder In The Skies 
06 - Wild Frontier 
07 - Military Man 
08 - So Far Away / Empty Rooms 
09 - Acoustic Guitar Solo 
10 - Victims Of The Future 
11 - All Messed Up 

Disc Two 
01 - Out In The Fields 
02 - Rockin' Every Night 
03 - Wishing Well 
04 - Encore Break 
05 - The Loner 

Bonus Track 
06 - Take A Little Time (Demo Version 1986) 

Gary Moore's shows go down very well here, no wonder why is that. Over the weekend you liked the return of Madrid '85 show, so I believe you will be happy to find he checked back there again two years later with the great "Wild Frontier" promoting ensemble. Plus he was transmitted by the radio. These radio captures from 1987 would really serve immensely well for what could become a truly historic live album, hard to match by anybody. Although - listening to this - I wish I could edit out the Spanish restless talker over the songs... Pre-fm of this would be a splendid find. Nevertheless, it's back to your reach - and it's Gary - as you'd expect - totally splendid. Enjoy the sorely missed hero! 

1 commento: