giovedì 27 febbraio 2020

Peter Hammill Quartet - 1995-05-18 - Moskow, RU (DVDfull pro-shot)

(DVDfull pro-shot)

Professional recording for a TV Show
Audio: very good
Video: very good

Peter Hammill: vox, keyboard, electric guitar

David Jackson: saxes, flutes
Stuart Gordon: electrified violin
Manny Elias: drums, percussion

01 - Easy To Slip Away
02 - The Siren Song
03 - The Unconscious Life
04 - Autumn
05 - Comfortable
06 - Shingle Song
07 - Sign
08 - Primo On The Parapet
09 - Planet Coventry
10 - Ophelia
11 - A Way Out
12 - A Headlong Strech
13 - Your Tall Ship


More than a bootleg, the best video document with the Quartet. Here there is not the first DVD (as signed on, including some interviews, but the show is complete and it is a great document with great versions, clear and very passionate, from the first, fantastic version of Easy to Slip Away, to the powerful guitar set. You can see here each movement of the single musicians, every facial expression. A must have.

1 commento: