giovedì 10 gennaio 2019

Elvis Presley - 1973-12-03 - Las Vegas, NV (AUD/FLAC) Dinner/Midnight Shows

(Audience FLAC)

Title: Christmas Lights On A Friday Night
Label: Straight Arrow
Label Number: SA/SP 2012-00-02
Release Date: 2012
Recording Type: Live Audience
Location: Las Vegas
Date: 3 December 1976 Dinner Show & Midnight Show
Sound: Good

Silvers - EAC secure mode test & copy - flac front end - you

EAC log and 300 dpi scans included

CD 1 Dinner Show
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 C C Rider
03 I Got A Woman/Amen
04 Love Me
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
06 You Gave Me A Mountain
07 It's Now Or Never
08 One Night
09 All Shook Up
10 Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel
11 And I Love You So
12 Fever
13 Polk Salad Annie
14 Introductions
15 Early Morning Rain
16 What'd I Say
17 Drum Solo
18 Bass Solo
19 Piano Solo
20 Electric Piano & Clavinet Solo
21 Love Letters
22 School Day
23 Hurt
24 Hound Dog
25 Blue Christmas
26 Can't Help Falling In Love
27 Closing Vamp

CD 2 Midnight Show
01 Also Sprach Zarathustra
02 C C Rider
03 I Got A Woman/Amen
04 Love Me
05 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
06 You Gave Me A Mountain
07 Jailhouse Rock
08 Instrumental Intermezzo
09 It's Now Or Never
10 Bridge Over Troubled Water
11 Tryin' To Get To You
12 Blue Suede Shoes
13 And I Love You So
14 Softly As I Leave You
15 America The Beautiful
16 Introductions
17 Early Morning Rain
18 What'd I Say
19 Johnny B Goode
20 Drum Solo
21 Bass Solo
22 Piano Solo
23 Electric Piano & Clavinet Solo
24 Love Letters
25 School Day
26 School Day (reprise)
27 Hurt
28 Hound Dog
29 How Great Thou Art
30 Can't Help Falling In Love
31 Closing Vamp

Press note:
As the final month of 1976 rolled around, Elvis arrived in Las Vegas for what would be his 15th and final visit as a performer, playing 15 concerts to some very mixed press reviews. By all accounts, health and weight issues had unfortunately contributed to a lowering of the very high standards Elvis had once embraced as a live artist. Still, the fans always came, and sometimes Presley showed more than a hint of the magic that made him the greatest singer of all.

On this collection are the second and third appearances of the ten-day stand, and Elvis is in quite good form, including seasonal favorite "Blue Christmas" along with favorites like "Tryin' To Get To You", "Bridge Over Troubled Water", "America the Beautiful" and the powerhouse gospel of "How Great Thou Art". As always, his rendition of "Hurt" is thrills both audiences. It was a Friday night to for any fan to savor throughout the holiday season. As fans have come to expect, the recordings are of very good audio quality, sourced from original master tapes recorded by British super-fan "Gemini.” The double digipak is filled with liner notes and photos from both shows that December 3rd. Again, these recordings have been carefully engineered to be presented in the best possible sound.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento