giovedì 3 gennaio 2019

Bruce Springsteen - 1978-12-31 - Cleveland, OH (SBD/AUD/FLAC)

(Soundboard/Audience FLAC)

Richfield Coliseum, 

"The Firecracker Night" 

Disc 1 
01. Badlands 
02. Streets Of Fire 
03. Rendezvous 
04. Spirit In The Night 
05. Darkness On The Edge Of Town 
06. Independence Day 
07. The Promised Land 
08. Prove It All Night 
09. Pretty Flamingo 
10. Thunder Road 
11. Jungleland 

Disc 2 
01. The Ties That Bind 
02. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town 
03. The Fever 
04. Fire 
05. Candy's Room 
06. Because The Night 
07. "Happy New Year!" 
08. Rave On 
09. Auld Lane Syne 
10. Good Rockin' Tonight 
11. "Firecracker Incident" 
12. Point Blank 
13. Mona - She's The One - I Get Mad 

Disc 3 
01. Backstreets 
02. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight) 
03. Born To Run 
04. Detroit Medley 
05. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out 
06. Quarter To Three 

07. Adam Raised A Cain (6/16/1978, Municipal Auditorium, Kansas City, MO) 
08. Heartbreak Hotel (8/19/1978, The Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA) 
09. Sweet Little Sixteen (8/19/1978, The Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA) 
10. Incident On 57th Street (9/17/1978, The Palladium, New York City, NY) 

All files were high quality resampled, timestretched, volume normalized and equalized. Upload include md5, ffp and artwork. 
The penultimate show of the tour includes great versions of "Jungleland" and "The Fever" and the last known "Pretty Flamingo" (until 2003). This is the famous "Firecracker show" where someone threw one on stage which hit Bruce, provoking a rant from Steve Van Zandt. During the next tour Bruce would regularly ask people not to let off firecrackers. 
Soundboard (which has none of the encores) and audience tapes. Sound is good. The soundboard portion is available on CD 'The Firecracker Show' (Moonlight). The audience tape (Unbooted) covers the encores, but cuts during "Quarter To Three". The soundboard and audience tape have been combined to form the complete show, available as 'The Firecracker Night' (Earlmv). 

1 commento:

  1. Thanks for this really useful post. the original Moonlight release was always inadequate missing the final 4 songs. The audience tape on this is an upgrade to what I have on cassette.