Monday, July 3, 2017

Procol Harum - 1971-04-12 - New York City, NY (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast flac)

A&R Studios NYC for WPLJ-FM (NYC)
FM or Pre FM Recording
aka "The Elusive Procol Harum"
and "Shine on Live"

???>My PC>You

Robin Trower (guitar, bass)
Gary Brooker (voice & piano)
Chris Copping (Hammond organ, bass)
BJ Wilson (drums)

01 Memorial Drive
02 Still There'll be more
03 Nothing that I didn't know
04 Simple Sister
05 Luskus Delph
06 Shine On Brightly
07 Whaling Stories
08 Broken Barricades
09 Juicy John Pink
10 A Salty Dog
11 Whisky Train
12 Power Failure

This is probably the most well-known of all Procol "boots". Here however, we have the full show (including Procol's last 2 numbers),in glorious sound. This is not from an over-the-air recording. Almost certainly this is a "pre-FM" recording.


  1. Hello, I'm looking for Bootlegs from Procol Harum. Who can help me?
    Many greetings Uli