martedì 26 marzo 2019

Iron Maiden - 1980-12-21 - London, UK (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Phantom Of The Rainbow

Label: Eat A Peach!
CD: EAT 63
Format: FLAC, image+.cue
Time : 1:17:25
Release Date: 2015

01. Intro/Ides Of March
02. Sanctuary
03. Wrathchild
04. Remember Tomorrow
05. Charlotte The Harlot
06. Killers
07. Another Life
08. Drums Solo
09. Transylvania
10. Strange World
11. Prowler
12. Innocent Exile
13. Phantom Of The Opera
14. Iron Maiden
15. Running Free
16. Drifter

Recorded Live In Rainbow Theater, London, UK, December 21th, 1980

While all that has surfaced from the professional recording is the short 30 minutes found on the Live At The Rainbow video, thankfully someone smuggled in a recorder to document the event and is the source for this new release. For an audience source it is very good, near excellent and captures the ambience perfectly, it has an in your face sound yet focuses on the middle and upper frequencies and is a bit thin sounding, there is some upper end distortion as a result. The balance is perfect with all instruments and vocals being well defined and the audience noise near the taper is just enough to capture the vibe without becoming intrusive. This recording has been released before as …Before The Exile (Robespierre Recxords RBCD 003) that is incomplete, missing Transylvania and Strange World and adds a Women In Uniform from Top Of The Pops ands an incredible, yet un-dated, version of Montrose’ I’ve Got The Fire.

1 commento: