giovedì 9 giugno 2016

Bruce Springsteen - 1984-12-09 - Murfreesboro, TN (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band 
Murphy Center 
Middle Tennessee State University 
Murfreesboro, TN 
December 9, 1984 
(1st Generation) 

2016 Transfer: 1st Gen 1980’s Tape Trade > Nakamichi DR-01 (azimuth adjusted) > Audacity > Peak Pro XT (volume smoothing / pitch adjusted / subtle tweak / edit / index) > xACT 2.35 > FLAC 

01 Born In The USA 
02 Badlands 
03 Darlington County 
04 Atlantic City 
05 Johnny 99 
06 Reason To Believe 
07 Nebraska 
08 Johnny bye-Bye 
09 Out In The Street 
10 Glory Days 
11 The Promised Land 
12 My Hometown 
13 Prove It All Night 
14 Thunder Road 
15 Cover Me 
16 Dancing In The Dark 
17 Hungry Heart 
18 Cadillac Ranch 
19 Because The Night 
20 I’m On Fire 
21 Pink Cadillac 
22 Bobby Jean 
23 Racing In The Street 
24 Jungleland 
25 Born To Run 
26 Detroit Medley > 
27 Travelin’ Band > 
28 Wabash Cannonball 
29 Twist And Shout > Do You Love Me 
30 Santa Clause Is Comin’ To Town 

Known Faults: 
-Because The Night: start cut 

There are many high quality captures from the last few months of the first leg of the BIUSA Tour, this one can be added to the mix on the top shelf. Taken from my 1st generation tape traded for shortly after the show, this is the same and so far only source. It has previously been released on the LP picture disc ‘Live In Jack Murphy’ as well as a couple of tape transfers, one of which is solid but tends to lean towards a flat mid-range sound. This is a strong material upgrade over all previous versions, an excellent capture with good instrument separation, excellent dynamics and clarity. 

The performance is tremendous, “Detroit Medley” includes a rare outing of “Wabash Cannonball” last played on November 1, 1980, highly recommended for even the casual collector. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento