mercoledì 7 marzo 2018

Dire Straits - 1979-02-16 - Cologne, DE (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)


Dire Straits 
Studio-L. Cologne, Germany 
16th February 1979 

Mark Knopfler (guitar, vocals), 
David Knopfler (guitar), 
John Illsley (bass), 
Pick Withers (drums) 

01 Down to the Waterline 
02 Six Blade Knife 
03 Once Upon a Time in the West 
04 Lady Writer 
05 Single Handed Sailor 
06 Water of Love 
07 In the Gallery 
08 Follow Me Home 
09 News 

10 What's the Matter Baby 
11 Lions 
12 Sultans of Swing 
13 Wild West End 
14 Where Do You Think You're Going? 
15 Eastbound Train 
16 Sultans of Swing 

Soundboard recording 
Original Bootleg 
EAC to WAVE, to FLAC, to U 

Additional comments from OEB: 
Soundboard recording from the famous Rockpalast concert. Taken from the original silver pressed bootleg "Sultans of swing - live in Germany". Great concert including very nice versions of Single handed sailor and Follow me home. Notice that they played Sultans of swing twice because Mark was very unhappy with the way he played it the first time: "Alright now, let's do this Sultans and do it properly..." Very rare that this happens! The atmosphere is terrific on this concert, a must to have! Complete and uncut show. 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento