sabato 12 agosto 2017

Bob Dylan - 1975-11-26 - Augusta, ME (AUD/FLAC)

(Audience FLAC)

26 November 1975
Augusta, Maine
Civic Center
"Rolling Thunder Revue" no label

Free Dylan Tape Library loaner cds > Roxio diskcopy (probably) > my Memorex music cd-r copies > eac > flacs

Joni Mitchell:
01. Edith And The Kingpin (Joni Mitchell)
02. Coyote (Joni Mitchell)
03. Don't Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell)

Bob Dylan and Guam:
04. When I Paint My Masterpiece
05. It Ain't Me, Babe
06. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
07. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
08. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
09. Romance In Durango (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
10. Isis (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)

Bob Dylan and Joan Baez:
11. Blowin' In The Wind
12. Dark As A Dungeon (Merle Travis)
13. Mama, You Been On My Mind
14. The Water Is Wide (trad.)
15. Never Let Me Go (Joseph C. Scott)
16. I Shall Be Released

Joan Baez:
01. Diamonds And Rust (Joan Baez)
02. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man (Lincoln Wayne Moman/Dan Penn)
03. Joe Hill (Earl Robinson)
04. Love Song To A Stranger (Joan Baez)
05. Long Black Veil (Danny Dill/Marijohn Wilkin)
06. Please Come To Boston (Dave Loggins)

Roger McGuinn:
07. Eight Miles High (Gene Clark, Roger McGuinn, David Crosby)
08. Chestnut Mare (Roger McGuinn/Jacques Levy)

Joan Baez & Roger McGuinn:
09. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down (Robbie Robertson)

Bob Dylan:
10. Fourth Time Around
11. Simple Twist Of Fate

cd 3
Bob Dylan and Guam:
01. Oh, Sister (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
02. Hurricane (Bob Dylan–Jacques Levy/Bob Dylan)
03. One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
04. Sara
05. Just Like A Woman
06. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
07. This Land Is Your Land (Woody Guthrie)

Mono audience recording, 150 minutes.

Rolling Thunder Revue concert # 24.
1-13, 16-22 Bob Dylan (vocal, guitar), Bob Neuwirth (guitar), T-bone J. Henry Burnett (guitar), Roger McGuinn (guitar), Steven Soles (guitar), Mick Ronson (guitar), David Mansfield (steel guitar, violin, mandolin ,dobro), Rob Stoner (bass), Howie Wyeth (piano, drums), Luther Rix (drums, percussion), Ronee Blakley (vocal).

Here’s an autobiographical song for ya. (before It Takes A Lot To Laugh. It Takes A Train To Cry)
Here’s a true story, could happen to anybody. It’s called Isis. I wanna dedicate this to Keith Richards.
I wanna say hello to Rusty. Rusty are you there? OK. (before Simple Twist Of Fate)
How about a hand for Luther Rix, Howie Wyeth, Rob Stoner and Scarlet Rivera … Mr. Soles playing on that … he’ll be greatly honored I hope … gonna do a song about a man who is in jail right now in New Jersey. (before Hurricane)
Thank you. We’re gonna close with this song, an old Woody Guthrie song called This Land Is Your Land.

§ This tape started circulating in 1999. It contains the Dylan set plus the other artists songs.
§ First and only Fourth Time Around during Rolling Thunder Revue.

Dark Night On The Spanish Stairs. Rattle Snake RS062/63.

Larry Sloman: On The Road With Bob Dylan. Bantam Books 1978, pages 242-249, Helter Skelter Publishing 2002, pages 272-279.
Les Kokay: Songs of the Underground. Rolling Thunder Revue. Private publication 2000, pages 48-49.

not sure why, but cd3 progressed painfully slowly through eac processing. i left eac extracting cd3 overnight and woke up to a notice saying that windows had downloaded some fixes and rebooted (thanks Bill!) so there is no log file for cd3. BUT cd3's extracted wavs sound good and the flacs decoded without errors.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento