lunedì 27 novembre 2017

David Bowie - 1969-1980 - Naked & Wired (VAR/FLAC)

(Various FLAC)

David Bowie - Naked & Wired (1969-1980) Flac [1cd]
Various Dates & Locations
Excellent Quality Recordings
Artwork Included

SilverCD--> EAC(secure)--> Flac(level.8)

01. Space Oddity  (Demo, first part only, 1969)
02. Rupert The Riley  (Outtake, 1970)
03. Changes  (Demo, 1971)
04. Kooks  (Demo, 1971)
05. Amsterdam  (Demo, 1971)
06. Starman  (Backing track, 1972)
07. The Jean Genie  (Alternate Mix, 1972)
08. A Lad In Vain  (Outtake, 1973)
09. All The Young Dudes  (Outtake, 1973)
10. Tired Of My Life  (Outtake, 1970)
11. Who Can I Be Now?  (Outtake, 1975)
12. London Bye Ta Ta  (Outtake, 1968)
13. The Ching-A-Ling Song  (Outtake, 1968)
14. Lover To The Dawn  (Demo, 1969)
15. The Man Who Sold The World  (Saturday Night Live, 15th December, 1979)
16. Boys Keep Swinging  (Saturday Night Live, 15th December, 1979)
17. Ashes To Ashes  (Johnny Carson Show, 5th September, 1980)
18. TVC-15  (Saturday Night Live, 15th December, 1979)

One of the best compilation discs ever! The most interesting song on this CD is LOVER TO THE DAWN, which is a blue-print for CYGNET COMMITTEE! It is recorded off an acetate disc so it crackles a lot, and the sound quality is so-so. It sounds like it could have been a part of the Beckenham Art's Lab 1968 tape? Most of the other songs are previously available, but here they are in superior sound quality. The other odd songs are: AMSTERDAM, which is the same version as on the LP USED UP AND EMPTY (1983), but recorded at the correct speed. STARMAN is mostly instrumental, only the chorus has lyrics. THE JEAN GENIE is the official version but in a very strange mix. Who CAN I BE NOW has a few extra seconds in the intro compared to other bootleg releases. The four last songs are from Saturday Night Live 15.12.79, except for ASHES TO ASHES which comes from Tonight TV Show 05.09.80. The only mistake on the cover is that TVC 15 is called SPACE ODDITY. A TRUE MUST! 

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento