domenica 18 marzo 2018

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble - Lost first album (STU/FLAC)

(Studio FLAC)

"In 1978 There Was..."

Featuring Miss Lou Ann Barton.

"The Legendary Lost First Stevie Ray Vaughn Album"


Stevie Ray Vaughn: Vocals and Guitar
Jack Newhouse: Bass
Chris Layton: Drums
Lou Ann Barton: Vocals

Studio Recordings
Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee at Jack Clemont's Belmont Studio, early 1978
Produced by: Joe Gracy
01 - You Can Have My Husband (Lou Ann vocal)
02 - Rude Mood
03 - Pride And Joy (Stevie vocal)
04 - Oh, Yeah (Lou Ann vocal)
05 - Love Struck Baby (Stevie vocal)
06 - Ti - Ni - Nee - Ni - Nu ("Tina Nina Nu", Lou Ann vocal)
07 - Gonna Miss Me ("Empty Arms", Stevie vocal)
08 - I Wonder Why ("Will My Man Be Home Tonight?" > Lou Ann vocal, Stevie slide guitar)
09 - I'm Crying ("I'm Crying", Stevie vocal)
10 - Sugar Coated Loving ("Sugar Coated Love", Lou Ann vocal)

Austin Blues Festival, 1979
11 - Natural Born Lover
12 - Ti - Ni - Nee - Ni - Nu ("Tina Nina Nu")
13 - Scratch My Back
14 - I'll Change
15 - Shake A Hand, Shake A Hand
16 - Oh Baby
17 - Sugar Coated Love
18 - Love In Vain

Piona's, October 1979
19 - You Can Have My Husband (starts off with "So Excited")
20 - My Baby's Gone ("Oh Yeah")

Due to the brevity of the Nashville '78 session the producers have added a live soundboard recording featuring Lou Ann Barton and three tracks featuring Johnni Reno on saxophone."
The one and only surviving test pressing was recently discovered in a cupboard in South Austin, Texas where it had lain for the last 19 years, all other recordings of the project have been destroyed after alleged contractual disputes arose. These recording, notable for their raw energy and rare slide guitar work are essential for all true collectors. Also featuring four early arrangements of songs that later appeared on the Texas Flood album.

The above paragraph is the supposed story behind this recording as told on the cd inlay. The real story is that the band didn't like the way the album turned out and paid a large sum of money to keep it from being released. As you would expect, someone got their hands on a copy and bootlegged it.

2 commenti:

  1. Questo commento è stato eliminato dall'autore.

  2. About my audiochecker no FLAC file but only mp3...
    Thanks anyway.