giovedì 12 aprile 2018

The Byrds - 1969-xx-xx - Lee Jeans Living Rock Concert (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Rare recordings of pre-Untitled line-up 
Excellent stereo soundboard, plus bonus

Roger McGuinn - guitar, 
Clarence White - guitar, 
John York - bass, 
Gene Parsons - drums.

01. Turn! Turn! Turn!
02. Ballad Of Easy Rider
03. It Won't Be Wrong
04. The Water Is Wide
05. Mr. Tambourine Man
06. Nashville West
07. Lover Of The Bayou
08. Jesus Is Just Alright
09. Jesus Is Just Alright
10. This Wheel's On Fire
11. Jesus Is Just Alright
12. Eight Miles High
13. Break Song

Tracks 1-8: Lee Jeans Living Rock Concert FM Radio show 1969
Track 9: KSAN FM broadcast, Fillmore West, June 15, 1969
Tracks 10-13: Bridges Auditorium 1969 (uncomfirmed)

1 commento:

  1. Whoever put this out really screwed things up ! The show is a Lee Jeans broadcast, but it is from 1973, NOT 1969. It was recorded at the Cowtown Palace, Kansas City on Jan. 21, 1973, and broadcast on Feb. 3, 1973. In addition, they got the personel wrong. It is McGuinn, Clarence White, Skip Battin on bass, and John Guerin on drums.