sabato 11 novembre 2017

Eric Clapton - 1999-11-24 - Yokohama, JP (2xDVDfull pro-shot)

(2xDVDfull pro-shot)

NTSC DVD *Essential Top 10 EC* (2 DVD Upgrade)

Technical Stuff:
Type: DVD
Region: 1
TV System: NTSC

Video Stream:
Type: Interlaced MPEG2
Bitrate: 8.000 Mbps
Framerate: 29.970 Hz
Resolution: 720x480
Aspect ratio: 4x3

Audio Stream:
Type: MPEG Audio
Bitrate: 224 Kbps
Number of channels: 1
Sampling Frequency: 48khz
Sampling Bits: 16

Eric Clapton Guitar, Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low Guitar, Vocals
Nathan East Bass, Vocals
Steve Gadd Drums
David Delhomme Keyboards
Katie Kissoon Backing Vocals
Tessa Niles Backing Vocals

01 - My father's eyes (a.k.a. "Mah Fatheth Eyeth")
02 - Pilgrim
03 - River of tears
04 - Going down slow
05 - Hoochie coochie man
06 - She's gone
07 - Ramblin' on my mind (Acoustic, Dobro)
08 - Tears in heaven (Acoustic)
09 - Bell bottom blues (Acoustic)
10 - Change the world (Acoustic)
11 - Gin house (Andy Fairweather Low vocals)
12 - Cocaine
13 - Wonderful Night
14 - Badge
15 - Have you ever loved a woman
16 - Layla
17 - Sunshine of your love (Encore)

Geetarz Comments:
In the fall of 1999, EC set off for a short tour of Japan, and as usual, put on some of his best performances for his Japanese fans. The Yokohama concert was beautifully filmed, and is represented here. Several versions of this broadcast exist. This one I received in trade in 2007 (in my pre-torrenting days), and represents an upgrade to the single disc version as the bitrate is higher. I would say it's perhaps a 20% improvement over the single-disc version.
If you have the single disc version, whether or not you need this version is up to you ... if you've a regular TV, you likely won't see any difference. If you have a large TV, you will notice the difference. Discs are authored with no menus and no chapter points ... please, no whining. They are presented as I received them, and if that ain't good enough for you, kindly move on. One can only hope that this broadcast sees official release at some point ... until then, here ya go!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento