giovedì 28 maggio 2020

Traffic - 1970-11-18 - New York City, NY (SBD/FLAC)

(Soundboard FLAC)

Fillmore East

Source SBD > Master Reel > CD > EAC > WAV > FLAC

Steve Winwood (guitar, organ, vocals)
Jim Capaldi (drums)
Chris Wood (piano, sax, flute)
Ric Grech (bass)

01. Introduction by Bill Graham
02. Medicated Goo
03. Pearly Queen
04. Empty Pages
05. Heaven Is In Your Mind
06. Forty Thousand Headmen
07. John Barleycorn Must Die
08. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring
09. Every Mother's Son
10. Glad/>Freedom Rider*
11. Means To The End
12. Dear Mr. Fantasy

* - some minor glitches from master reel

A soundboard gem for the Traffic jam. John Barleycorn Deluxe Edition (2011) and John Barleycorn (1999) remaster contain live tracks which were supposedly recorded Nov 18th & 19th 1970 at Fillmore East. I did a detailed comparison (notes below and in an info file) and determined that the live tracks on the 1999 and 2011 releases are not from the same performance as this recording. I also analyzed for mp3 sourcing to see if this was derived from the recording available from Wolfgang's vault, and it is not (frequency analysis attached in comment below). Thanks to Dime Mod for the pre-approval on this. Enjoy!

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento