venerdì 15 dicembre 2017

George Thorogood - 1981-11-22 - New Haven, CT (FM/FLAC)

(FM broadcast FLAC)

Toads Place



Interview segments were left off the torrent due to commericial material recorded in the interview.

- George Thorogood - guitar, vocals

- Billy Blough - bass
- Jeff Simon - drums
- Hank Carter - saxophone

Disc One

01. Introduction
02. Bye Bye Little Girl
03. Insturmental
04. Who Do You Love
05. I'm Wanted
06. Cocaine Blues
07. One Way Ticket
08. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer
09. It Wasn't Me
10. Bottom Of The Sea
11. Night Time
12. I'll Change My Style

Disc Two
01. Madison Blues
02. I Can't Stop Lovin' You
03. The Sky Is Cryin'
04. Delware Slide
05. The Same Thing
06. Bad To The Bone

This was the year of the 50/50 Tour (all 50 US states in 50 days by car!). The tour started in Hawaii and
Alaska by air, and then the band drove from state to state in refurbished Checker cabs. Pretty impressive, as was GT's snakeskin suit.

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento